Early Impressions…

August 7, 2009 at 5:34 am Leave a comment

Given that my last post was probably rather boring, here’s a summary of my impressions of Brighton:

Likes

  • Nice warm weather.  Its so nice to wear shorts n tshirt after being in the middle of a Hobart winter
  • Huge variety of people out and about
  • English accents everywhere
  • Crazy little streets full of English houses
  • Dr Pepper readily available (although I’ve yet to buy one)
  • Our little apartment, its fun living with some other people again.

Dislikes

  • Impatient angry bus drivers
  • Relying on public transport
  • Not having a bike (I really want to ride to work)
  • The surprising cost of travelling anywhere outside of Brighton by train

Overall its really good!  I’d like to source a bike so I can ride to work (its faster, cheaper and more fun!) but I’d feel bad if Maz couldn’t get one as well.  We should be getting out of the city a bit more over the weekends and I’m definitely going to have to start carrying my camera around more often.  I’m keen to sample a few European beers as well 🙂

Entry filed under: General Thoughts.

Busy in Brighton… Feeling rather English…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet Tweet

Categories