Travel Update

September 10, 2009 at 8:03 am 1 comment

Oh I’ve been so quiet I feel bad!  I haven’t recently taken photos off my camera and figured a textual travel update might be too boring!

I don’t have long (falling asleep!) but suffice is to say that we’re still alive and having lots of fun.  Our time in England is drawing to a close which is somewhat sad.  I’m looking forward to having some time off work on the way home and sleeping in our bed again but aside from that I’d be happy to stay over here for significantly longer!  Brighton has been great.

Anyhow – since last post we’ve been to visit Maz’s Uncle an Aunt up in Sheffield.  I quite liked Sheffield and we spent a good long weekend there.  The train ride was nowhere near as bad as we were expecting and actually went quite swiftly.

Last weekend some different relatives came to Brighton for the weekend so we got to stay at home which was a nice change.  We checked out some Brighton sights including the famous Pavilion and a bit of a boat cruise.  We also had diner at a Jamie Oliver Italian Restaurant which was decent.

Aside from all that I’ve managed to get a bit of shopping in and am somewhat concerned about my baggage allowance as a result.  Tonight I went on my first ever rollercoaster (I don’t like rides) on the Brighton Pier which was actually not too bad 🙂  Maz and I sat between some sizable Germans for protection. (Hi Marius!).

We have another week in Brighton and then 2 days more of work before we’re on leave for 1.5 weeks.  We’ll spend a couple of days here, a few days in London (house sitting for Maz’s cousin in the middle of the city…aw yeah!) before heading to Malaysia for a few days.  Last night we booked 3 nights at a tropical resort in Penang along with a single night’s accommodation in Kuala Lumpur.  I forgot to bring my boardies so it looks like I have a bit more shopping to do 🙂

Anyhow – work has been especially exhausting lately so I need some sleep.  Apologies for the lack of pictures…  I feel pretty bad about that actually… 😦

Entry filed under: General Thoughts. Tags: , .

iTunes 9 – No Genius Mixes? Ultimate Intelligence – Focusing on the positives….

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mazil  |  September 10, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Still alive == definitely a positive!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet Tweet

Categories