Running with a backpack – Take 2!

May 9, 2012 at 6:23 pm Leave a comment

Whilst browsing through some statistics about the traffic on my blog I noticed that I receive a reasonable amount of visits from people looking for information about running with a backpack.

I have written about this subject in the past however I feel that it is necessary to clarify my stance on the subject. The original post was written in haste and was more of a general whinge about some injuries that I was dealing with at the time. In reality I have very little experience running with a backpack.

I feel bad for the people who stumble across my original post when researching this subject only to find a piece of work that hasn’t really looked at the subject in any seriousness. I didn’t provide any useful advice for people who are looking for backpack running options or techniques.

As a result I did some research myself to try and help people along. I only did some brief looking around but I think the following pages will help:

How to run with a backpack – from The Blogging Joggler

A Good Backpack for Running – from Cool Runnings Australia.

I will edit the original post and add a note at the top directing people to this post. Good luck to any backpack runners out there!

Entry filed under: Gear, General Thoughts. Tags: , , .

Ultimate Frisbee – Bag Review – Tatonka Barrel Tournament Preparation – What to bring…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet Tweet

Categories